CITY OF COOPERSVILLE

SPECIAL JOINT MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL, DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY, PLANNING COMMISSION AND THE ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

DECEMBER 7, 2009

Mayor Kenneth L. Bush called the meeting to order at 6:00 P.M.

Present:

City Council:

Council member Vander Kolk
Council member Lloyd
Council member Lloyd
Council member Whitman
Council member Meintsma

Mayor Bush

Downtown Development Authority

Board member Du Pilka Board member Hanenburg Board member Reeves Board member Spoelman

Board member Verseput Chairman Koch

Planning Commission

Commissioner Boyce Commissioner Haselhuhn
Commissioner Ward Commissioner Conran
Commissioner Vadas Commissioner Douglas

Chairman Schmidt

Zoning Board of Appeals

Board member Adams Board member Wheeler

Motion was made by Council member Meintsma with second by Council member Crandle to approve the minutes of the regular City Council meeting of November 23, 2009. Carried unanimously. (2009-265)

Motion was made by Council member Whitman with second by Council member Lloyd to approve payment on the invoice from MDEQ for the NPDES permit totaling \$5,500.00. Carried unanimously. (2009-266)

Motion was made by Council member Meintsma with second by Council member Whitman to approve payment on the invoice from Ottawa County for the October Communities that Care expenses totaling \$1,062.89. Carried unanimously. (2009-267)

Motion was made by Council member Crandle with second by Council member Whitman to approve the checks written for the period ending December 7, 2009 totaling \$144,871.56. Carried unanimously. (2009-268)

Motion was made by Council member Meintsma with second by Council member Lloyd to adopt a resolution transferring 25% of \$13,782.87 or \$3,445.72 from Major Roads to Local Streets. Carried unanimously. (2009-269)

Motion was made by Council member Whitman with second by Council member Lloyd to receive and file the Council information packet, which contains: November permits issued and Historical Museum's December 2009 newsletter. Carried unanimously. (2009-270)

City Manager Steven Patrick; City Attorney Jeff Sluggett; DDA Chairman Bob Koch; PC Chairman Mike Schmidt; and Mayor Kenneth Bush each spoke on behalf of their Board, Commission, or Department. They explained their respective roles, current projects, and future goals.

Motion was made by Council member Meintsma with second by Council member Whitman to adjourn. Carried unanimously. (2009-271)

City of Coopersville Council minutes of December 08, 2009—continued, page 2	
Meeting adjourned at 7:40 P.M.	
Kenneth L. Bush, Mayor	Stephanie L. Pelkey, City Clerk